All Systems Go

image

If you don’t know what you’re looking at, they’re ovulation tests. They detect a surge in the hormone LH, which indicates you will likely ovulate in the next 24-48 hours. A positive test will have a test line (right side) that is darker than or equal to the control line. I have a short cycle (26-27) days, so instead of the standard CD 14 ovulation, mine comes on day 12.

I should be excited… I should be so relieved to have a regular reliable cycle and the ability to ovulate on my own. And though i am excited, a little part of me can’t help but feel guilty. I feel so downhearted to think that something that comes so easy for some, many women are going through hell to achieve. I’ve been beyond blessed to have a child and I can only hope and pray that I’m blessed with another. But I want everyone to experience it. It’s not fair that a level headed woman who has her shit together and wants nothing more than to bring life into the world has to struggle for years before her dreams come true. It’s just not fair… But alas, I’m about to ovulate.

I’m going to have blood work on cycle day 19 to confirm that I’m indeed ovulating on my own. But in the meantime my husband is one happy man 🙈. More updates to come!!

5 thoughts on “All Systems Go

  1. I totally relate to the guilt thing.. I’ve had 3 miscarriages but seem to have no issues getting pregnant.. 1st time immediately, 2nd time immediately and 3rd time after about 6months of trying.. sometimes I feel awful for the women who live with infertility.. But we all have our issues and our problems and the main thing is we are all supportive of each other in our journeys to parenthood! Good luck with yours 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

