Feelin All the Feels

I’ve been super emotional this week! P had his 9 month check up, and I was kind of upset about it being the last one before his 1 year checkup. I know you might think I’m crazy… But it’s ok, I already know 🙂 As we were waiting for his Dr to come in, he was chewing on my chin and it hurt more than usual. I decided to inspect things so I stuck my finger in his mouth to feel around. I was greeted by a sharp little tooth. My baby’s very first tooth. Most mom’s would probably be excited, but I was sooo sad! This tooth was one of his very last baby milestones and I just don’t know if I’m ready for him to be a toddler.

Since the tooth erupted he’s been sleeping much better and in a better mood overall. I’m glad he has finally gotten relief, so I’m not going to tell him he has to go through that more than 20 more times 😦

I’ve been planning his 1st Birthday party for a few months now, and I’m almost halfway done buying supplies and decorations. I can’t believe how fast time is flying by!!! Although I would have another baby tomorrow, we aren’t planning another until P is in school. I think that may be why I’m taking it so hard that he won’t be a baby much longer. I plan on cherishing every single second of his life as an itty bitty and spoiling him as much as I can. We are doing a babywearing photo session next weekend, so expect lots of cute pictures of me clinging to my baby… While I still can ❤

Leave a Reply

